We made it to the top!!!!

Hello fellow bloggers and friends, I’m sorry my blog has been totally neglected for like um AGES!! So this post will probably be a bit all over the place filling you all in on where we are at with things and what has been happening in our general lives of late.Β  So where to start…well I guess with the most exciting news…

We finially made it to the top of the IVF waiting list…praise the Lord. That was a long 13 months but we made it…yay!! It is such a good feeling to be moving onto the next steps and doing something more than just waiting!!

It was a very exciting day collecting the mail and seeing a familiar looking yet non descript A4 envelope in the mailbox…my heart just about leapt out of my chest. Excitement overload, So the letter instructed us that we had made it to the top of the waiting list and that they needed me to have a blood test on day 3 of my cycle and once those results were in then they would schedule us some appointments to do the consents and signing to then proceed with the IVF….well low and behold my cycle started the very next day after recieving the letter!! No coincidences with God…He is so in this!! That would have been gutting if I had already been on my period and missed day 3 and then would have had to wait like 40 days till the next one!!

Then probably a week after doing the blood test the fertility associates new patients coordinator phoned me to schedule appointments for us do the consents, signing and drug education to learn how to administer the drugs. I also had to have the ole magic wand scan up the you know what to check that my uterus and ovaries were looking as they should – which they are exactly as they should be. Poor dear husband had to have another semen analysis done as well. We would also find out while at those appointments when we would likely be able to proceed with our IVF cycle. Fortunately in this country we are very blessed with government funding for one or two fertility treatments but depending on how many patients they have had during the year funding can run out towards the end of the year. So they explained that we may not get a chance to have a go this year. I of course was hoping that we would get in this year but preparing myself that it would more than likely be early next.

Anyway all those appointments were made for one afternoon and that just happened to be today πŸ™‚ We were both really nervous and excited but we had absolutely nothing to be nervous about, the team there are so nice and friendly and put us completely as ease. Anyway, the best news ever is that they were looking at dates and have booked us in THIS YEAR!!!! Oh my gosh…thank you Jesus!! So we are booked in the last week of November for egg harvesting which means one more period to come and go (due around mid October) then on day 2 of my next period I start the drug injections…woop woop!! So unbelievable…its actually happening. I actually can’t put into words just how I am feeling, the excitement about finially doing it is just too much.Β  I struggle to find the words!! Happy is an understatement.

So yes that in a nutshell is where we are at at the moment.Β  Watch this space…exciting things are happening πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

So in other news we have been spending all our time since before the start of winter doing some fairly big home renovations. We have removed our inwall fireplace, taken the wall out between our lounge and dining room, re jibbed the lounge/dining walls and ceiling, insulated it all and then new paint, we have put in a new freestanding fireplace, we have finished off the kitchen with a new wall of cupboards and added a new bench top, new carpet and vinyl has also gone down. It is looking amazing, like a brand new house. I’ll post some before and after photos once everything has actually been finished. We have just a few more little things that need doing but should be all done in another couple of weeks. Yeah so that is what all our spare time has been going on, along with quite a busy time with church events and family birthdays.Β  Life is very busy at this time of the year but it has been great as it has kept me occupied while waiting,

So yes that is pretty much where we are at with things, and I will endeavour to keep you all informed of how we go with our next steps in this ever so exciting journey to parenthood.

Lots of love and hugs xx

PS: I am desperately trying to catch up on all your blog posts. I got so far behind but am slowly getting there. Hopefully I can get back to current time and can actually comment on some without them being weeks ago!!

One thought on “We made it to the top!!!!

Leave a comment